IMG_5414.JPGWell I made it to my work Christmas party on Thursday night! It took me ages to do my hair though 😉.  It was lovely to go as I’d originally organised it all & a couple of months ago I didn’t think I’d be able to go.

I saw the oncologist last night who said he now can’t feel the lumps at all & that this was the best possible news at this stage. I still need to have 3 more cycles of chemo but they are going to reduce the quantity of drugs slightly as my white blood cells had dropped so low & I’ve been suffering with diarrhoea & they don’t want me having to end up staying in hospital if I et too I’ll. Nurse Dave is also going to have to give me an injection in my stomach the day after chemo to help boost my white blood cells so I shouldn’t feel so rough hopefully. I was also told whatever surgery I’ll need will be 4-7 weeks after the last chemo & then radiotherapy will be approximately 4 weeks after that. After the surgery I’ve also got to have 15 minute injections every 3 weeks into my thigh of Herceptin (the drug that controls the growth of cancer cells that contain high levels of the human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 and encourages the immune system to attack & kill the cancer cells). That’ll be fun! I’ve also got to take Tamoxifen (a drug to treat & prevent breast cancer & to reduce the risk of it coming back) for at least 10 years. Phew.

Im feeling much better again now. I just get tired very quickly.

8 thoughts on “

  1. Lovely to read such positive news. So pleased that everything is going as well as it possibly could at this stage.

    Wishing you all some respite over this Christmas period and a happy and ultimately healthy new year.

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow you look beautiful and I hope you had a great evening out, but more importantly those little rascals which caused this situation are disappearing. I hope you all have a great Christmas and a Very Happy New Year, see you in the SWC sometime in January (We hope)
    Guy
    x

    Like

  3. Well you look stunning, so pleased you made it to your work do. All positive news thats great. Take care lovely. Karen and Co.XX

    Like

Leave a comment